National Qualification

Entries for the National trials opens at the end of April each year, and closes on 7th June. 

150 sheepdogs and their handlers will be selected to compete at each of the National trials, England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. However each year many of the nations are oversubscribed with entries, and therefore a points cut has to be calculated to determine which dogs qualify.  

2018 National Qualification Points Cut